noobde.blogg.se

Cubase usb elicenser broken
Cubase usb elicenser broken












cubase usb elicenser broken
  1. #CUBASE USB ELICENSER BROKEN INSTALL#
  2. #CUBASE USB ELICENSER BROKEN SERIAL#
  3. #CUBASE USB ELICENSER BROKEN ANDROID#

So I often have a computer with many old versions of Cubase installed.

#CUBASE USB ELICENSER BROKEN INSTALL#

I've kept all of my earlier versions of Cubase on a computer, until I need a new computer, and then I only install the latest release.

cubase usb elicenser broken cubase usb elicenser broken

But I can also appreciate the added expense to the developer to use iLok.

#CUBASE USB ELICENSER BROKEN SERIAL#

I wouldn't have to reenter a dozen plus serial numbers. But at the end of the day, I honestly would prefer to have all of them on my iLok, as it would in fact make licensing easier, as when I for example need to replace a machine, all I need to do is reinstall the iLok driver, then reinstall the software, and I'm good to go. As they can see I've been using their stuff for so long that it makes sense that I'm likely moving to a new computer. And I've been happy enough, as I've been in all cases able to contact the vendor, tell them I'm moving to a new machine, and they've added counts for me. Other vendors keep count of the number of installs you make. Granted, a number of the vendors will allow you to run on 2 machines. And some vendors are smart enough to see that you are attempting to install on a 2nd machine and either block it, or force you to jump through hoops to transfer the license, only to then transfer the license back. Yes, I have a bunch of other VST's, which do not require a dongle, and for the most part, I have them only installed on my main mixing machine because I'm not "supposed" to have them installed on more than one machine. And I replaced my iLok only once just as a precaution because it was getting old. I replaced the dongle once (as a new dongle came with one of the Cubase upgrades, and all of my earlier licenses transferred to it). I've been using Cubase since I think 2000. If dongles are the real issue, then everyone should be complaining about an iLok in the same breath. You're pluggin stuff into your computer all the time. I have my Presonus plugged into my main tracking machine or just use the built in laptop sound. I tote around a trackball and some old CMC's I still use for my laptop and my tracking machine. Is a USB dongle really that much of a pain? Geesh, I've got a CC121 a UR28M, a mouse, keyboard, printer and a pile of other crap plugged into my main machine. You know it's a requirement when you buy it. It deploys advanced traffic encryption, so you don’t need to worry about the security of your connections to remote hardware USB keys.I really don't get why this is such a big deal, which constantly shows up on this forum.

  • It is compatible with all major platforms and lets you share a USB eLicenser on Windows, macOS, Linux, and Android.įlexiHub, as well as Donglify, protects your network communications.
  • It helps you stay connected to your remote USB security key even when your Internet connection is temporarily lost.
  • It offers the convenient live-chat feature that makes it possible to exchange messages with other software users in real time.
  • #CUBASE USB ELICENSER BROKEN ANDROID#

    In addition to USB hardware keys, it can work with a wide range of USB devices, including webcams, 3D mice, hard drives, Android devices, iPhones, and many others.It has lots of significant advantages over other remote access software you can find today. This tool can also come in handy as a USB-eLicenser emulator. Remote access to a Cubase eLicenser dongle with FlexiHubĪnother great solution that serves for remote access to USB devices is FlexiHub by Electronic Team.














    Cubase usb elicenser broken