noobde.blogg.se

Reinstall mozilla firefox windows 8
Reinstall mozilla firefox windows 8




reinstall mozilla firefox windows 8 reinstall mozilla firefox windows 8
  1. #REINSTALL MOZILLA FIREFOX WINDOWS 8 MANUAL#
  2. #REINSTALL MOZILLA FIREFOX WINDOWS 8 CODE#

true for (but not limited to) spybotsd, hijackthis, advanced system care, Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware, SUPERAntiSpyware, and adaware anniv ed.

reinstall mozilla firefox windows 8

When ever you try to run a scan with most of the antispy and antivirus proggys it will shut them down in about 3 seconds of starting the scan, THEN it will lock them out and the message "internet explorer windows cannot access the specified device path or file.

#REINSTALL MOZILLA FIREFOX WINDOWS 8 MANUAL#

I tried both the manual and automatic program tools suggested across the net.

reinstall mozilla firefox windows 8

I think it is a new variant that also disables applications it believes will remove it. Any suggestions?Ĭlick to expand.Ok this sounds a lot like my problems! I was hit by an infection of antiviruspro 2010 on Saturday and it came with everything including the popup reminders, autoinstallation of the rogue software, etc. Anything else I can try? Also, finally, I want to make the point that the browsers aren't loading at all - the windows don't open and it goes straight to error message. I was going to attempt a clean boot, but I wanted to put this past some experts before I tried it, as I don't really know what I'm doing. You may not have the appropriate permissions to access the item." I was running it as an administrator, so I dont understand. These included Spybot Search and Destroy and Malwarebytes - the message shown was "Windows cannot access the specified device, path, or file.

#REINSTALL MOZILLA FIREFOX WINDOWS 8 CODE#

In case it helps, the error code was 81000306 - I couldn't find what this meant.Ĩ) Started to realise that certain malware removal programs were not allowed to run either. I know WLM works off of Internet Explorer, so this wasn't too surprising. This made me wonder if there was another program that stopped firefox.exe and iexplorer.exe from working.ħ) Finally realised that Windows Live Messenger wasn't working either. When I went back to regular Windows, this same command (firefox.exe -ProfileManager) had the same response as before - "Firefox has stopped working". Didn't work.Ħ) Made a new profile for Mozilla Firefox.Īttempted to make a new profile for Mozilla Firefox, as described by support on their website using the firefox.exe -ProfileManager command in the Run tab, while in Safe Mode with Networking. Using the cmd.exe command followed by an ipconfig flush. Both browsers worked perfectly and could connect to the internet, leading me to believe there was another program or virus that was preventing the browsers from functioning.Īs you can see, this works, and solidified my belief in the point above.Ĥ) Tried a wide variety of anti-virus and firewall software.ĭidn't work, and Vista One wants me to uninstall McAfee before installing it, which I don't really want to do. Still didn't work.Ģ) Starting the system in "Safe Mode with Networking". Then uninstalled it totally, then reinstalled it again. Reinstalled firefox once, which didn't work. Essentially, the problem is that IE and Mozilla Firefox will not start at all - when I double click on the appropriate icons the "Firefox/Internet Explorer has stopped working" error message appears, before the window has even opened. I am currently only accessing the internet through Google Chrome, which works perfectly but isn't my favourite browser, and even if it was, I'm concerned that theres something wrong with my system. Just read some similar questions to mine on this forum and other, but couldn't find anything that matched my problem.






Reinstall mozilla firefox windows 8